January 14th, 2005

Due South

ABC Meme

Because I haven't done one in *ages*

A – Accent: Southern Ontario. What this is, exactly, I'm not sure, but after spending a month in Europe
B - Breast size: 32DDD (US sizing). Which isn't fun, not at all
C - Chore you hate: Vacuuming
D - Dad's name: Ed
E - Essential make-up item: Umm, lip chap? I don't wear make-up, really.
F - Favorite perfume: None. I'm allergic.
G - Gold or silver: Gold. And this means yellow gold, not white gold. I'm the only one of my friends who wants a classic wedding ring: yellow gold (as opposed to white gold or platinum) with a small, simply-cut diamond setting.
H - Hometown: Hamilton, Ontario - not where I was born, but where I spent years 2-18, if you cound the fact that Dundas, the town I moved to about midway through those years later wa amalgamated and is now officially Hamilton.
I - Insomnia: Only if I don't exercise. I get restless easily
J - Job title: Student.
K - Kids: Not for another ten years or so. But definitely want them.
L - Living arrangements: Basement apartment. One roommate in basement (separate rooms) and four others living in two other apartments in the house.
M - Mum's birthplace: Hamilton, Ontario. She isn't quite sure how she ended back there in the end, though...
N - Number of apples you've eaten: This week? Only one. I haven't been to the grocery store in ages.
O - Overnight hospital stays: 3. One when I was born, one when I was five (though this one I'm not quite sure about - I'm pretty sure I was there for more than one day, but don't remember any nights, so must have slept through them, thankfully) and one when I was seventeen, which was hell because they wouldn't give me the good pain medication and the guy in the room next door was moaning all night.
P - Phobia: Hmmm.... good question. Being cannibalized?
R - Religious affiliation: None. Was baptized Catholic, had my first communion but didn't get confirmed even though I was still going to a Catholic school. Haven't gone to mass in two to three years, except for weddings and funerals.
S - Siblings: One sister, eighteen months younger than me.
T - Time you wake up: My alarm is set for 9. I never wake up to my alarm anymore, it seems though. But that might be because this week I've been sick...
U - Unnatural hair colors you've worn: My hair colour has ranged from its natural brown (with red highlights in the summer) to auburn red (which washed out after a few days) to dark brown (which washed out after two weeks). Considering the dark brown was permanent dye, I've stopped wasting my money on dyeing my hair.
V - Vegetable you refuse to eat: Onions. And I'm pretty sure that's it. I don't care for white vegetables (they're not real vegetables) except for potatoes, but they don't count because their skin isn't white, but I'll still eat even cauliflower when it's there and nothing else is. I love just about everything green, though. Ooo! Including this dream I had last night about a squishy, gritty pale green vegetable that actually ate rabbits.
W - Worst habit: Procrastination. Lack of will power. Though the latter is only recently.
X - X-rays: Feet. Feet. More feet. Teeth a few times at the dentist.... Umm, feet?
Y - Yummy foods you make: I don't really cook... Or bake... I mean, I *can*, I just don't.
Z - Zodiac sign: Leo